About the human condition…

weaver bird

“I am a weaver bird… known for my nests made of grass and strips of leaves. Some of you may consider my abode ugly or at least spartan. I am also known as a colonial breeder since we cluster many nests on one tree. I am practical and, many times, do not care for how the tree looks or feels after I have set up on it. I feed on seeds and grain often stripping off my nourishment and leaving a plant stem looking desolate and ravaged. I am a noisy individual and chatter as loudly as I can… I do not wait to hear what friends have to say to me preferring instead to tell them my story. You refer to me in disparaging terms? Don’t you see a likeness between us? – Weaver bird, early morning garden scene in Albion, Mauritius

8 thoughts on “About the human condition…

I would be most grateful for your views...

