About genuine stardom…

radiant sunset

“My glory comes from lighting the way so that you can distinguish between truth and falsehood… from enabling life, food, warmth, all elements to sustain you… I evoke, in all those around me, the wish to imitate, to reflect my light, even as they know that they cannot be its source… I, on the other hand, am happy to make them shine so that they appear beautiful to you… I am, after all, a star!” – Sunset in the western sky as seen from Port Louis, Mauritius, 13 March 2015

5 thoughts on “About genuine stardom…

  1. Wonderful! I love how you put yourself into the point of view of the natural phenomena you describe, sometimes it brings a tear to my eye almost, seeing their magnificence reflected in meaningful but very human sentiments. Was this photo taken from a plane?

    Liked by 1 person

I would be most grateful for your views...

